A Letter To Dad – “My Heart’s Need For You Is Unchanged”

Dear Dad,

My body’s going through some pretty radical changes right now and, to be honest, I’m a little confused and freaked out by it! I can sense that you are too. But, here’s the thing: The part of me that needs you hasn’t changed – and it never will. In fact, I need you more than ever. Please don’t distance yourself from me and, whatever you do, don’t stop hugging me.

Love,

The Teenage Version Of Your Always Little Girl

Leave a Reply

