Dear Dad – Trust Your Intuition

Dear Dad,

I don’t believe moms have a monopoly on intuition. Trust yours. If you see “red flags” going up or silent teardrops streaming down don’t be too quick to assume I’m as “fine” as I claim to be or that it’s “just a passing phase” I’m going through. Chances are, I’m and it’s not – and the flags are red for a reason. Don’t panic, just check-in now and then. I don’t expect you to fix whatever it is. Usually, it will be enough to know you’re paying attention and that you care!

Love,

Your Little Girl

Leave a Reply

